Typeface Tuesdays: Sculptural Type

Haaaaaapppppy Tuesday. Bummed I missed you guys last week but last Tuesday I was completely overcome by events. The good news, however, is I’m baaaaaack because I couldn’t stay away too long. Okay, fine, I’ll stop with the exaggerated A’s.

So I was doing some research and stumbled upon this great looking poster designed by Labour in NYC. What I love about it is how they handcrafted the type and turned it into a sculpture, a true piece of artwork in and of itself. In fact, I think it would make for a beautiful mobile, and reminds me a little of Joan Miro’s work…which for you DC peeps, he is currently showing at the National Gallery. Check it out.

I’ve only spent a mere 15 minutes checking out Labour’s work and I already love them. Stop everything you’re doing right now to check out their site or give them some love on Twitter (@LabourNY).

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

