Typeface Tuesdays: Don’t Dream It, Be It

Ah, I was too tired last night to post…I think I am still getting use to the losing an hour with the daylight savings thingy.

ANYHOO…my good friend is performing in the Gay Men’s Chorus of Washington’s upcoming rendition of the Rocky Horror Show. This week there was an e-mail floating around among our friends about going to see it, and besides wanting to go when I saw the advertisement I was like “Oooo, nice use of type.” Ha, totally nerding out on type at any chance I get.

As for the design, it’s slightly weird that he’s missing his legs completely and the calves look a little like they’re floating, but I think it works for the most part and I love the large ‘B’ for the butt. If one were to use a ‘B’ to represent my booty it would be a super-duper bold with no condense, that’s for sure!

And, remember…don’t dream it, be it.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Typeface Tuesdays: Don’t Dream It, Be It

  1. sabrina says:

    Is it possible to buy a print or poster version of this? I would love to hang it in my house as art. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

