Those unexpected, wonderful things in life

I consider myself fortunate. Great upbringing, good career, and not a bad head on my shoulders. Admittedly, I lead a pretty charmed life here in DC. 

Last Friday, I was reminded of just how fortunate I am. I came home to a little (unexpected) package from my bro with….

A gift just because with a sweet and inspiring message to boot… how freaking awesome! 

So, Paul (my brother) said in the note that he found this little cotton/canvas bag in San Francisco and thought of me because of its design. He said “I hope it continues to inspire you, remind you of the possibilities, and drive you to follow your passions.” It was truly, truly touching. I am grateful for his support and certainly inspired. It’s just another reminder to keep working on my craft.

One thought on “Those unexpected, wonderful things in life

Leave a Reply

