Bucket list

At the beginning of the year I created a bucket list. I was enroute to work and I just had this sudden urge. I guess I figured I’m in my late twenties so its time. I am also the kind of person who likes to set goals and always has new years resolution. I get this from my parents – the desire to always better myself.

Here’s what I came up with, and so far I can say for sure I’ve complete one of them. Some are vague while others are much more specific. I never really expected myself to say I want kids but at the same time I couldn’t imagine not saying it. I also hate the idea of skydiving but I want to know what it feels like to “fly.” Clearly I love travel/adventure, and really enjoy writing and artistic expression, so those were expected.

Things I must do before I die:

  1. Go skydiving
  2. See at least 7 wonders of the world (pick from the various kinds – industrial world, ancient world, medieval world, modern world, natural wonders, and underwater world)
  3. Go to every continent – 3 down, 4 to go (Asia this year, hope for Africa next)
  4. Live in another country
  5. Climb a big mountain (Mount Kilimanjaro?)
  6. Do a half-marathon race
  7. Dye my hair red
  8. Write or contribute to a book
  9. Learn how to meditate
  10. Be a leader in my profession
  11. Build something  important and impactful (purposely super vague)
  12. Become a good cook (how do you measure?)
  13. Be recognized as an artist in some form and fashion
  14. Experience the greatest love possible
  15. Learn conversational French, teach my kids or maybe have them teach me
  16. Have children and continue J-team legacy
  17. Give back to my parents the way they’ve given to me my whole life
Leave a Reply

