Nate Duval, illustrator extraordinaire

Um, Nate Duval is an awesome designer. I’m crushing big time. Very impressed by his eye and overall ascetic.

I discovered Nate and all his awesomeness (word of the weekend) when I was at bookstore recently perusing the graphic design magazines. I snapped a few pictures of his work from the magazine which are below. He’s a great illustrator who has this wonderful uneven, hand-drawn feel to his work. It’s clever and playful. You can see some of his portfolio online by clicking on his name. Apparently he has some more work coming soon and I’m pretty much counting down the minutes. I wish I knew more about him but he’s pretty vague on his site, although it’s clear he has a great sense of humor which makes me adore him more. Humor is key in life.

 

Leave a Reply

